animago AWARD 20th Anniversary Voting: Best Character

In celebration of the 20th anniversary of the animago, we have decided to honour the best submission from the past two decades. The DP team has already completed the painstaking task of narrowing down the pool to 20 projects, and now it’s up to our readers to decide which one will receive the trophy! To give you more of an overview, we divided up the films into four different categories. Which “Character” left a special impression on you? Vote here by the end of July!

These are the contenders:

Annie and Boo

Nominated for an animago AWARD in 2004; Johannes Weilund; Germany

Moe and Les

Nominated for an animago AWARD in 2007; Ringling School of Art & Design; Lindsay VanderGalien; USA

Our Wonderful Nature

Nominated for an animago AWARD in 2008; Tomer Eshed; Germany


Nominated for an animago AWARD in 2010; Mathieu Auvray; France

The Present

Nominated for an animago AWARD in 2014; Filmakademie Baden-Württemberg; Jacob Frey; Germany

The Voting has been completed. Thank you to all voters. The nominees will be announced end of August 2016. Stay tuned.

Would you like to attend the animago AWARD gala live in Munich on 27 October 2016? No problem, you can still get your Early Bird Tickets here:

Vote here for your favourites in the other anniversary categories:


Kommentar schreiben

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Diese Website verwendet Akismet, um Spam zu reduzieren. Erfahre mehr darüber, wie deine Kommentardaten verarbeitet werden.